cql-java-moved-to-github.git
4 years agoAdd classes for visitor traversal master
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:51:08 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Add classes for visitor traversal

5 years agoProper exception message
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:56:12 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Proper exception message

5 years agoMark syntax errors
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:32:31 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Mark syntax errors

5 years agoDisallow multi-token index names
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:28:03 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Disallow multi-token index names

That, in turn, binds non-symbolic relations to the second position
and allows more free-form parsing.

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 15:23:31 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release v1.12 v1.12
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 15:23:31 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release v1.12

5 years agoUpdate
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 15:19:34 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Update

5 years agoNote on building
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 15:15:51 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Note on building

5 years agoVersion is in the pom
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 15:13:12 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Version is in the pom

5 years agoProperly render string tokens
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:43:39 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Properly render string tokens

5 years agoAllow a list of quoted terms
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:08:14 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Allow a list of quoted terms

Also mixed with  a list of words. To align with C CQL parser.

5 years agoFix STDIN reading
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 12:17:13 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Fix STDIN reading

And remove null byte handling from the lexer

5 years agoMore tests
Jakub Skoczen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 09:53:01 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
More tests

There's a corner case in the CQL spec which specifies that
escape character should be retained ONLY for '^?*' in quoted
strings.

This means however that spurious escapes will be present in the non-quoted
terms:

  t\*er\m -> t\*er\m
  "t\*er\m" -> t\*erm

5 years agoSkip null bytes from the output
Jakub Skoczen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 00:56:56 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Skip null bytes from the output

5 years agoTrim zero character
Jakub Skoczen [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 23:54:14 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Trim zero character

5 years agoAdd javadoc
Jakub Skoczen [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:49:29 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Add javadoc

5 years agoMore clean up, update readme
Jakub Skoczen [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:08:37 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
More clean up, update readme

5 years agoRe-add CQLLexer#main
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:11:02 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Re-add CQLLexer#main

5 years agoRe-add fixed binaries
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:03:07 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Re-add fixed binaries

5 years agoPredictable jar name
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:01:20 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Predictable jar name

5 years agoClean up
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 17:55:10 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Clean up

5 years agoRewrite lexer to comply with CQL spec
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 16:19:54 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Rewrite lexer to comply with CQL spec

Add test more tests

5 years agoAdd tests for failures
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 14:04:39 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Add tests for failures

5 years agoClean-up, docs
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 13:26:50 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Clean-up, docs

5 years agoPort regression/randomized testing to JUnit
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 13:23:20 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Port regression/randomized testing to JUnit

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 12:42:04 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release v1.11 v1.11
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 12:42:04 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release v1.11

6 years agoUpdate
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 12:41:36 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Update

6 years agoFlag to control if keyword terms are allowed
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 12:24:31 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Flag to control if keyword terms are allowed

If set, parser instance is no longer fully compliant with the official
CQL grammar but parsing is more strict at disallowing problematic queries.

6 years agoAllow registration of custom relations
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 12:02:39 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Allow registration of custom relations

6 years agoAllow e-mails in search terms
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 11:38:19 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Allow e-mails in search terms

6 years agoAllow '.' to begin a word character
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 10:06:33 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Allow '.' to begin a word character

6 years agoAdd toString
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 09:12:10 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Add toString

6 years agoRemove CVS expansions
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 09:06:32 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Remove CVS expansions

7 years agoUpdate licence
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 11:02:57 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Update licence

7 years agoPublish site/docs to ID website
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 10:41:26 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Publish site/docs to ID website

7 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 09:50:36 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

7 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release v1.10 v1.10
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 09:50:36 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release v1.10

7 years agoUpdate project meta-data
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 09:48:14 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Update project meta-data

7 years agoFollowing SCM location change
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 09:37:43 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Following SCM location change

7 years agoRecord position in parse exception
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 15:57:07 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Record position in parse exception

7 years agoMake the relase plugin work locally
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 08:43:41 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Make the relase plugin work locally

7 years agoSource is encoded in UTF-8
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 00:16:14 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Source is encoded in UTF-8

7 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 00:15:00 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

7 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release v1.9 v1.9
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 00:14:58 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release v1.9

7 years agoAdd scm connection
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 00:14:20 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Add scm connection

7 years agoAdd release plugin
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 00:11:45 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Add release plugin

7 years agoReformat only
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 00:10:59 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Reformat only

7 years agoRelation 'exact' is illegal in CQL 1.2
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 15:42:58 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Relation 'exact' is illegal in CQL 1.2

7 years agoVersion 1.9 under development
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 15:42:27 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Version 1.9 under development

7 years agoArgh.. fix the debug flag
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 12:06:12 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Argh.. fix the debug flag

7 years agoShould not be exposed
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 12:05:10 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Should not be exposed

7 years agoAdd ability to parse from char streams
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 12:01:14 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Add ability to parse from char streams

7 years agoMove JavaDocs around
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 18:58:11 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Move JavaDocs around

7 years agoVersion 1.8 v1.8
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 16:03:25 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Version 1.8

7 years agoRename
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 16:02:22 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Rename

7 years agoMove some code around, simplify
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 15:26:28 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Move some code around, simplify

7 years agoRewrite XML serialization avoiding string concats
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 14:51:07 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Rewrite XML serialization avoiding string concats

7 years agoDepend on jar
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 13:16:53 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Depend on jar

7 years agoImport statics directly, bump version
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 13:09:07 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Import statics directly, bump version

7 years agoRewrite inefficient string functions
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 12:59:39 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Rewrite inefficient string functions

7 years agoUse StringBuilder instead of StringBuffer, optimize
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 12:47:43 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Use StringBuilder instead of StringBuffer, optimize

7 years agoReplace object with class ref for statics
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 12:33:03 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Replace object with class ref for statics

7 years agoAdd override annotations
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 12:19:31 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Add override annotations

7 years agoChange obsolete collections, remove redundant imports
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 11:39:04 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Change obsolete collections, remove redundant imports

7 years agoMaven version 1.8
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 11:02:42 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Maven version 1.8

7 years agoHide some memebers as private, add getters
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 10:40:55 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Hide some memebers as private, add getters

7 years agoMake constants read-only
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 09:22:41 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Make constants read-only

8 years agopom.xml version (for Maven) up to 1.7
Mike Taylor [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 08:41:46 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
pom.xml version (for Maven) up to 1.7

8 years agoRelease 1.7 v1.7
Mike Taylor [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 16:35:29 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Release 1.7

8 years agoBump version number to 1.7
Mike Taylor [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 16:35:16 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Bump version number to 1.7

8 years agoTweak expected output of test 02/02 to allow for the reinstatement of
Mike Taylor [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 16:31:12 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Tweak expected output of test 02/02 to allow for the reinstatement of
the "exact" relation.

8 years agoMore changes for v1.7
Mike Taylor [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 16:21:19 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
More changes for v1.7

8 years agoReinstate the "exact" relation even when v1.2 is in effect (the
Mike Taylor [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 16:20:57 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Reinstate the "exact" relation even when v1.2 is in effect (the
default), despite its removal from v1.2 of CQL.  In practice, it seems
to be in fairly widespread use, and little real purpose is served in
removing it.

8 years agoTowards v1.7
Mike Taylor [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 16:17:16 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Towards v1.7

8 years agoPatch from Ralph LeVan to recognise "qualifier.dc.creator"-like
Mike Taylor [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 16:16:38 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Patch from Ralph LeVan to recognise "qualifier.dc.creator"-like
properties as well as "index.dc.creator" -- backwards compatible with
version prior to 1.0 as well as those subsequent.

9 years agoVersion number to 1.6
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 10:00:30 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Version number to 1.6

9 years agoFix pom.xml to build/install version 1.6
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 09:57:56 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Fix pom.xml to build/install version 1.6

9 years agoRelease 1.6
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 09:56:29 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Release 1.6

9 years agoA fix at last for the lexing bug for terms that begin with digits --
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 09:56:13 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
A fix at last for the lexing bug for terms that begin with digits --
thanks to Erik Hetzner <erik.hetzner@ucop.edu> for the patch.

9 years agoRemove 'target' from distribution.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 09:55:39 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Remove 'target' from distribution.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/cql-java
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 09:17:43 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/cql-java

9 years agoRelease 1.5 v1.5
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:44:39 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Release 1.5

9 years agoUpdated results for fixed queries and V1.2 relations
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:37:55 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Updated results for fixed queries and V1.2 relations

9 years agoModify some test-queries to fit 1.2 syntax.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:36:57 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Modify some test-queries to fit 1.2 syntax.

9 years agoUpdated for V1.2 semantics.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:19:30 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Updated for V1.2 semantics.

9 years agoRelease 1.5
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:09:47 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Release 1.5

9 years agoRename .cvsignore to .gitignore
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:06:40 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Rename .cvsignore to .gitignore

9 years agoCount iterations and summarise results.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:06:12 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Count iterations and summarise results.

9 years agoWould you believe ... fix the src path?
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:03:52 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Would you believe ... fix the src path?

9 years ago*sigh* fix the Maven-mangled src path yet again.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
*sigh* fix the Maven-mangled src path yet again.

9 years agoFix rule that builds jar to use paths correctly.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:01:23 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Fix rule that builds jar to use paths correctly.

9 years agoGenerate only word-relations that are good for both v1.1 and v1.2
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 14:00:57 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Generate only word-relations that are good for both v1.1 and v1.2

9 years agoCorrect the set of word-relations recognised -- fixes #3435
Mike Taylor [Tue, 25 May 2010 13:53:29 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Correct the set of word-relations recognised -- fixes #3435
Add encloses and within for all versions
Add adj for V1.2 only
Restrict exact to V1.1 only
Switch sense for scr, now recognised only in 1.1 and not 1.2

9 years agoFix for post-Maven paths.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 21 May 2010 10:36:59 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Fix for post-Maven paths.

9 years agoRename .cvsignore to .gitignore
Mike Taylor [Fri, 21 May 2010 10:36:39 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Rename .cvsignore to .gitignore

9 years agoFix up paths post-Mavenization.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 21 May 2010 10:35:52 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Fix up paths post-Mavenization.

9 years agoBump version number for Maven.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:41:23 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Bump version number for Maven.

9 years agoVersion 1.4, supports multiple-word search terms.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:39:11 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Version 1.4, supports multiple-word search terms.

9 years agoVersion 1.4, supports multiple-word search terms.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 19 May 2010 23:39:05 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Version 1.4, supports multiple-word search terms.