ZOOM-Perl-moved-to-github.git
3 years agoMarkdown master
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 10:47:30 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Markdown

3 years agoFix idmetaversion strips n SA-743
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 14:49:08 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Fix idmetaversion strips n SA-743

3 years agoSame Ubuntu list as YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 09:17:16 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Same Ubuntu list as YAZ

3 years agoalways use LCDB_MARC8 database
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 20 May 2015 11:11:54 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
always use LCDB_MARC8 database

3 years agothe test expect marc-8 records, use database LCDB_MARC8
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 20 May 2015 11:00:47 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
the test expect marc-8 records, use database LCDB_MARC8

3 years agochange "z3950.loc.gov:7090" in documentation and examples, ZOOM-23
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 20 May 2015 10:57:52 +0000 (10:57 +0000)]
change "z3950.loc.gov:7090" in documentation and examples, ZOOM-23

4 years agoExecute bit
Mike Taylor [Fri, 23 May 2014 12:36:13 +0000 (12:36 +0000)]
Execute bit

4 years agoAdd magic init-script comments (I think from John)
Mike Taylor [Fri, 23 May 2014 12:21:08 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Add magic init-script comments (I think from John)

5 years agov1.30
Mike Taylor [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 14:15:41 +0000 (14:15 +0000)]
v1.30

5 years agoVersion 1.30 v1.30
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:12:37 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Version 1.30

5 years agoRequire YAZ 4.0.0 or later
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:11:31 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Require YAZ 4.0.0 or later

5 years ago1.indexdata
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:05:50 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
1.indexdata

5 years agoBuild for Debian jessie, Ubuntu saucy, raring
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:05:10 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Build for Debian jessie, Ubuntu saucy, raring

5 years agoEvents check: allow for multiple Connect events
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 13:24:42 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Events check: allow for multiple Connect events

we should in fact allow for multiple events in more places - such
as SEND_DATA, RECV_DATA . They are generated for any partial
net writes/reads.

5 years agoIntroduce helper var yazconf
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:59:31 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Introduce helper var yazconf

5 years agoRequires YAZ 4 or later
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 16:35:33 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Requires YAZ 4 or later

due to changes of scan API of ZOOM (int to size_t). In reality
this should have been done with commit:
7f28788ed9c05eefeaa16bed3b1074dda9e699d2

5 years agoMake perl-XML-LibXML-XPathContext rpm a required dependency for CentOS/RHEL 5 only...
malc [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 20:15:36 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
Make perl-XML-LibXML-XPathContext rpm a required dependency for CentOS/RHEL 5 only.  It conflicts with perl-XML-LibXML on RHEL/CentOS 6. Release RPM as v1.29-2

5 years agoNo META.yml anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 13:01:11 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
No META.yml anymore

5 years agoUpdate copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 12:48:43 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Update copyright year

5 years agoDo not attempt to sign Debian packages.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 11:56:00 +0000 (11:56 +0000)]
Do not attempt to sign Debian packages.
See MKAdmin commit b13d3fb0f46860b9f240036119a7cd0d95b69ddf

5 years agoVersion 1.29 v1.29
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:46:05 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Version 1.29

5 years agoRPM: add zoom-delete-records program
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:45:44 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
RPM: add zoom-delete-records program

5 years agoRename zoom-perl.spec to packagename.spec
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:40:53 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Rename zoom-perl.spec to packagename.spec

5 years agospec uses IDMETA version
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:40:30 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
spec uses IDMETA version

5 years agoUpd Changes
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:38:40 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Upd Changes

5 years agoSupport SRU 2.0 / YAZ 5 ZOOM-17
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:48:07 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Support SRU 2.0 / YAZ 5 ZOOM-17

5 years agoUpgrade to debhelper version 7 ZOOM-16
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:43:52 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Upgrade to debhelper version 7 ZOOM-16

5 years agoAdd Ubuntu quantal
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 13:56:53 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Add Ubuntu quantal

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/ZOOM-Perl
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 13:50:42 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/ZOOM-Perl

5 years agoNo longer build for Ubuntu natty
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 13:50:37 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
No longer build for Ubuntu natty

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/ZOOM-Perl
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 10:43:36 +0000 (10:43 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/ZOOM-Perl

6 years agolibyaz4-devel is required only for the build.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 10:43:21 +0000 (10:43 +0000)]
libyaz4-devel is required only for the build.

6 years agoAdd CentOS6 RPMs for four dependencies
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 10:27:41 +0000 (10:27 +0000)]
Add CentOS6 RPMs for four dependencies

6 years agoNew file .gitignore for testing-database files.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:52:48 +0000 (17:52 +0000)]
New file .gitignore for testing-database files.

6 years agoObsolete
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:52:12 +0000 (17:52 +0000)]
Obsolete

6 years agoIgnore further generated files MYMETA.yml and Makefile.old
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:51:53 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
Ignore further generated files MYMETA.yml and Makefile.old

6 years agoUpdated detailed instructions on how to build the modules.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:50:54 +0000 (17:50 +0000)]
Updated detailed instructions on how to build the modules.

6 years agoFINALLY got it: use %{perl_vendorarch} macro instead of %{perl_vendorlib} in the...
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:46:34 +0000 (17:46 +0000)]
FINALLY got it: use %{perl_vendorarch} macro instead of %{perl_vendorlib} in the %files section, presumably because ZOOM-Perl has an XS component

6 years agoRemove old buildroot before starting again.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:27:48 +0000 (17:27 +0000)]
Remove old buildroot before starting again.
Move %{perl_vendorlib} to end.

6 years agoMore build-time hackery to try to get well-defined library locations.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:25:00 +0000 (17:25 +0000)]
More build-time hackery to try to get well-defined library locations.

6 years agoUse %{perl_vendorlib}
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:06:44 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
Use %{perl_vendorlib}

6 years agoRemove obsolete comments.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:06:10 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
Remove obsolete comments.

6 years agomake pure_install in the RPM packaging.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 17:05:31 +0000 (17:05 +0000)]
make pure_install in the RPM packaging.

6 years agoDo not attempt 'make test' during packaging as this fails for the findnodes() method...
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 16:35:10 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Do not attempt 'make test' during packaging as this fails for the findnodes() method. WARNING: may be dangerous, as this may indicate a real problem

6 years agoGenericise for CentOS 6 as well as 5
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 16:29:39 +0000 (16:29 +0000)]
Genericise for CentOS 6 as well as 5

6 years agoNMew
Mike Taylor [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 15:51:55 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
NMew

6 years agoNo reason to omit package tarballs from git repo
Mike Taylor [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 15:51:28 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
No reason to omit package tarballs from git repo

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/ZOOM-Perl
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 12:30:09 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/ZOOM-Perl

6 years agoAdded support for the sortby2 function to allow sorting of SOLR databases.
Simon Jacob [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 01:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +1100)]
Added support for the sortby2 function to allow sorting of SOLR databases.

6 years agoFuller instructions for building test database.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 17:14:42 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
Fuller instructions for building test database.

6 years agoUpdate list of supported Ubuntu versions.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 1 May 2012 21:11:43 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Update list of supported Ubuntu versions.

6 years agoUpdate Debian and Ubuntu build-versions.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 13:04:26 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Update Debian and Ubuntu build-versions.
(Copied from YAZ)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/ZOOM-Perl
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 08:56:13 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/ZOOM-Perl

7 years agoDocument recent change.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 08:56:10 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Document recent change.

7 years agoFix documentation of connect() method so that it doesn't imply that it
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 08:55:42 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Fix documentation of connect() method so that it doesn't imply that it
can accept options.

7 years agoRedirector no longer needed
Mike Taylor [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 12:46:56 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
Redirector no longer needed

8 years agoDebian release 1.27-2 (Debian packaging changes only)
Mike Taylor [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 13:46:03 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
Debian release 1.27-2 (Debian packaging changes only)

8 years agoBuild dependency is on libyaz4-dev rather than libyaz3-dev as before.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 13:16:42 +0000 (13:16 +0000)]
Build dependency is on libyaz4-dev rather than libyaz3-dev as before.

(What I really want to change is the run-time dependency on libyaz3,
but since that is not in fact stated anywhere in the control file, I
can only assume it's deduced from the name of the -dev package that is
the build dependency.)

8 years agoXS-update operation is recordDelete, not deleteRecord.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 21:41:46 +0000 (21:41 +0000)]
XS-update operation is recordDelete, not deleteRecord.
Specify target using record=>$record rather than recordIdOpaque=>$id.

8 years agoEnable actual deletion, and commit at end of loop.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 15:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
Enable actual deletion, and commit at end of loop.

THIS DOES NOT WORK but it seems to be sending the right APDUs.  The
evidence seems to be that Zebra is simply no-opping them.

8 years agoSimplify sample invocation.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 15:24:21 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
Simplify sample invocation.
Do not attempt to use lib '../lib'.
Add dummy deletion code that displays ID of record to be removed.

8 years agoAdd samples/zoom/zoom-delete-records to MANIFEST.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 23:19:32 +0000 (23:19 +0000)]
Add samples/zoom/zoom-delete-records to MANIFEST.

8 years agoMove zoom-delete-records entry to new [IN PROGRESS] area.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 23:18:36 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
Move zoom-delete-records entry to new [IN PROGRESS] area.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/ZOOM-Perl
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 23:17:56 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/ZOOM-Perl

8 years agoAdd zoom-delete-records to EXE_FILES
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 23:17:54 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Add zoom-delete-records to EXE_FILES

8 years agoChanges rolling.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 23:16:08 +0000 (23:16 +0000)]
Changes rolling.

8 years agoNew file, zoom-delete-records, moved here from
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 23:14:54 +0000 (23:14 +0000)]
New file, zoom-delete-records, moved here from
irspy/bin/zoom-delete-records.pl since it is not IRSpy-specific, and
is of more general interest.

8 years agoRelease 1.28, datestamped. v1.28
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 12:34:58 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Release 1.28, datestamped.

8 years agoBump version number to 1.28
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 12:34:06 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Bump version number to 1.28

8 years agoAdd information about resetting the read-write database on
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 12:32:56 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Add information about resetting the read-write database on
z3950.indexdata.com that is used for testing ZOOM-Perl's package
facilities.

8 years agoTowards release 1.28
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 12:16:23 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Towards release 1.28

8 years agoComment out test that all title-terms are in the general-term list,
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 12:15:47 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Comment out test that all title-terms are in the general-term list,
an assumption that should never have been made.
Reduce test-count accordingly.

8 years agoComment out test that all title-terms are in the general-term list,
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 12:15:16 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Comment out test that all title-terms are in the general-term list,
an assumption that should never have been made.
Reduce test-count accordingly.

8 years agoMore explicit report when title-term-in-list test fails.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 12:07:58 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
More explicit report when title-term-in-list test fails.
displayTerm==term assertion is now case-insensitive.

8 years agoMore explicit report when title-term-in-list test fails.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 12:07:54 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
More explicit report when title-term-in-list test fails.
displayTerm==term assertion is now case-insensitive.

8 years agoMore explicit report when scan identity test fails
Mike Taylor [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 11:57:40 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
More explicit report when scan identity test fails

8 years agoObsoleted by new material in IDSoftwareRelease2010
Mike Taylor [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 16:25:12 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Obsoleted by new material in IDSoftwareRelease2010

8 years agoRolling
Mike Taylor [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 17:34:58 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Rolling

8 years agoTypo
Mike Taylor [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 17:28:53 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Typo

8 years agoComplete.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 17:13:55 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Complete.

8 years agoRolling
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 17:12:24 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Rolling

8 years agoRed Hat release 1.27
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 17:12:10 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Red Hat release 1.27

8 years agoAppend
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:51:32 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Append

8 years agoTypo
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:42:26 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Typo

8 years agoNote need to edit debian/changelog
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:19:50 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Note need to edit debian/changelog

8 years agoDebian release 1.27-1
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:17:46 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Debian release 1.27-1

8 years agoReorder 1.27 v1.27
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:13:37 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Reorder

8 years agoChangelog for release 1.27
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:13:17 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Changelog for release 1.27

8 years agoPerl-module version 1.27
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:12:36 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Perl-module version 1.27

8 years agoUpstream version 1.27
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:11:48 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Upstream version 1.27

8 years agoComplete upstream and Red Hat instructions.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:11:16 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Complete upstream and Red Hat instructions.

8 years agoNew file
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 15:27:55 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
New file

8 years agoDo not "make test" as part of the Debian package-building for now --
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 15:27:15 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Do not "make test" as part of the Debian package-building for now --
it's too slow.

8 years agoDo not attempt to include archive/README in the Debian packages -- it
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 15:26:44 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Do not attempt to include archive/README in the Debian packages -- it
is both irrelevant and, anyway, unavailable.  This is one of the
reasons why the clean Debian build (i.e. from a tarball) fails.

8 years agoRolling towards 1.27
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 15:09:08 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Rolling towards 1.27

8 years agoOmit Red Hat build stuff from distribution.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 15:08:30 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Omit Red Hat build stuff from distribution.

8 years agoAdd libmarc-record-perl to the build-dependencies, so that "make test"
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 14:51:26 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Add libmarc-record-perl to the build-dependencies, so that "make test"
can succeed.  Was preventing successful building of the package.  (So how
did this EVER work?)

8 years agoDebian dependency on libmarc-record-perl
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 14:05:11 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Debian dependency on libmarc-record-perl

8 years agoNew file
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 13:55:17 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
New file

8 years agoOmit archive and modules from distribution.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 11:24:34 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Omit archive and modules from distribution.